Bandsintown Doubles Down on Curated Live Streams with Daily Programming

Bandsintown is launching daily livestreams on its dedicated channel, Bandsintown LIVE. On the same day every week, Bandsintown LIVE will host a genre-inspired, themed channel showcasing emerging and established artists.

Monday 2-6 PM ET
BANDSINTOWN OUTSKIRTS:

A mix of both established and new country, alt-country, Americana and singer-songwriters

Tuesday 2-6 PM ET
BANDSINTOWN DISCOVERY:

New and rising artists in all genres

Wednesday 2-6 PM ET
BANDSINTOWN FUSION:

An eclectic mix of music from around the world

Thursday 2-6 PM ET
BANDSINTOWN ALL THE VIBES:

Meaningful artists from the underground club culture to mainstream EDM, DJ, Dance, Urban, and Latin.

Friday 2-6 PM ET
BANDSINTOWN #MOSTLIKED:

Celebrate new music release day with artists playing Pop/Commercial, Rock/Indie Rock, K-Pop/J-Pop, Urban, and Latin

In addition to five days of genre-based programming, Bandsintown LIVE has weekends covered with BANDSINTOWN @ HOME bringing popular events right to your couch. Channel takeovers by Festivals, Charities, Venues and Cities including rebroadcasts and other experiments.

“We are fans first, and we know live streaming has something valuable to offer music lovers,” says Fabrice Sergent, Bandsintown’s Managing Partner. “There’s a striking intimacy to this format we think is here to stay. In a different way from live events, artists deeply connect with their fans. We are convinced that this will turn into new sources of income for such artists, helping them launch new music, sell merch or ticketed events.”

Bandsintown has established itself as the leading global discovery platform for live music and a hub for artists to directly engage with their fans at no cost.
With the worldwide pause on physical live events, however, the company leaped into live streaming and now offers the most comprehensive listing of live streaming events, accessible to fans sorted by music taste, genre, date, or platform of choice.

New Revenue Source For Musicians

Bandsintown LIVE also becomes the first major live music streaming channel to empower artists with a tip jar while performing on the channel. 100% of the money received will go directly to the artist or a charity of their choice.

“By delivering a substantial new audience and adding a tip jar, Bandsintown LIVE gives artists a way to earn money while also expanding their fanbase,” said Sergent, “and fans a way to support their favorite artists.”

Schedule for the Week of May 11 – 15, 2020
Monday 5/11 OUTSKIRTS
2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT Tyler Braden
3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT Cat Clyde
4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT Ryan Montbleau
5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT Charley Crockett
6:00 PM ET / 3:00PM PT Chris Knight (video debut)

Tuesday 5/12 DISCOVERY
2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT Phil Good
3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT La Luz
4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT Lonr
5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT Leven Kali

Wednesday 5/13 FUSION
2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT Marvel Years
3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT Kill Paris
4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT SoDown
5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT Papadosio

Thursday 5/14 ALL THE VIBES
2-5 PM ET
Bandsintown + ULTRA Takeover
Exact Times TBD

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.